From zero to 18

 
Aw, my little boy turned 18 today. I remember we had to cancel a gig in Glasgow so I could get back home to see him being born. I was fully expecting a girl and when the midwife said ‘it’s a boy’ I just sort of went ‘oh!’ 

As it turned out I couldn’t have wished for a better son. He’s chilled out, laid back and loves Supergrass, Deep Purple and Buddy Rich and hates the smell of coffee. He’s moved on from Thomas Tank, Van Halen and Metallica, supports Chelsea and doesn’t like Paris ‘because it smells’. 

We like to watch at least one episode of Family Guy together each day and I love him more than anything. Happy Birthday Charlie.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

