Record Players

Image

On Saturday afternoon, about 2PM, I went into Richer Sounds on Mansfield Road in Nottingham and got chatting to one of the salesmen about record decks. I asked him if he had noticed sales in turntables going up and what sort of people were buying them. He told me that there had been a massive increase in sales and they were being bought by both genders, young and old.

“Are you selling many, how many do you sell in a week?” I asked him.

“In a week, no idea” he said, “but I can tell you I’ve sold three today already.”

One comment

Leave a Reply

